The project is located in Kengzi Center, Pingshan District. According to the Statutory Plan of Shenzhen [Kengzi Center and Laokeng Area], plots 09-06 and 09-09 are the appointed sites for the Culture, Science and Technology Center. Plot 09-06 is located in the northwest of Guangzu Park, bordering Ji Kang Lu to the north and Guang Zu Nan Lu to the west. Plot 09-09 is located in the southwest of Guangzu Park, bordering a planned road to the south and Guang Zu Nan Lu to the west. The urban design research scope includes plots 08-26, 08-27, 08-28, 09-06, 09-07, 09-08, 09-09, 09-10 and 09-11, covering an area of about 197,000 m2.

Currently, Ji Kang Lu on the north of the site is an existing secondary urban trunk road, while Dan Zi Da Dao on the south is an existing main urban trunk road. An elevated section of the Xiamen-Shenzhen Railway is built above Dan Zi Da Dao. Guang Zu Nan Lu on the west is an existing urban branch road, and Wei Xi Lu on the south is a planned road. There is a dense bus station network around the site, which makes it highly accessible. So far there is no metro station around. Metro Line 14 is planned to pass the nearby area, and its nearest station to the site is Kengzi Station, which will be located near the intersection of Shen Shan Gong Lu and Ji Xiang Lu. The new station will be about 1.3 kilometers away from the site, which is about 18-minute walk.

Area of Design Competition for Kengzi Culture, Science and Technology Center

Work Content

The design task consists of two parts: positioning concept research and architectural design. The scope of positioning concept research (i.e. urban design research) is as shown below, which covers an area of about 197,000 m2. The research should mainly focus on the relationship between the project and the surrounding environment, especially the relationship with Guangzu Park, Kengzi Theatre and Kengzi Square, considering all of them as a whole. Architectural design includes architectural schematic design and landscape concept design. The site area for architectural design is 17,310.4 m2, among which the size of plot 09-06 is 7,253 m2, and plot 09-09 is 10,056 m2. The design content includes a culture center, a science and technology museum, a book mall and reading service center, a small intelligent library and supporting commercial facilities and underground space for the above mentioned functional buildings. The green space between the two plots is park land that requires landscape concept design.

Registration Requirements

(1) Design qualifications of the design firms: Grade A Comprehensive Engineering Design Qualification,or Grade A Engineering Design Qualification for Construction Industry (Construction Engineering) .

(2) Qualifications of the project principal: National Grade I Registered Architect.

(3) Consortium: the Competition is open to all design firms and accepts registration in name of consortium. Design firms with the relevant design experiences within and outside China may collaborate with the qualified design firms within China to participate in the Competition. The number of the consortium members shall be no more than 3. None of the consortium members shall again participate in the Competition in its own name, or the name of a consortium with other design firms. The leading party of the consortium shall be a qualified design firm within China. Registration by individuals or groups of individuals is not allowed.

(4) Design team: The design personnel involved in this Competition should be the staff on the payroll of the corresponding design firm. The chief designer must have the experiences of directing multiple similar design projects, and must directly participate in the whole Competition process in person. The project team should include at least one member who is proficient in the Chinese language to ensure the accurate understanding of the background and relevant requirements of the Project.

(5) Similar project experiences: Experiences on the similar cultural complex projects are required.

WORK RULES

The Competition includes three phases: namely prequalification ,Schematic Design (SD) ,Design Development (DD) ,Construction Document (CD) and subsequent servicesThe Competition will be released officially in early November to openly invite the design firms worldwide to participate in the Competition.The Prequalification Committee will preliminarily review the registered design firms and shortlist 6 (including consortiums) on merit basis to proceed to the design competition phase.After the shortlisted design firms officially submit the design proposals as per the relevant requirements, an expert evaluation meeting will be held to evaluate and rank such design proposals. The design firm wining the first place will be awarded the contract, with a winner candidate to be recommended. If the winner fails to perform the contract, the winner candidate shall fill the vacancy to win the bid.The winner is to detail the architectural SD up to the DD and CD level, and provide the subsequent services.

Time schedule (Subject to announcement at Shenzhen Construction Project Transaction Service Net)

Phase

Date and Time

Activities


Phase 1

Prequalification

Nov.14, 2018

Release of official announcement and Design Brief (Technical)

By 18:00, Nov.28, 2018

Deadline for submitting registration documents and conceptual proposal

Dec.07, 2018

Prequalification meeting

Dec.08, 2018

Announcement of prequalification results

Phase 2

Schematic Design (SD)

Dec.17, 2018

Site visit and Q&A

Dec.29, 2018

Deadline for submitting questions

By 16:00, Jan.15, 2019

Official submission of design proposals

Jan.17, 2019

Evaluation meeting

Jan.18, 2019

Announcement of evaluation results


Phase 3

Design Development (DD) , Construction Document(CD) and subsequent services

May, 2019

The winner is to detail the architectural SD up to the DD level

Notes: All the time and dates are shown in Beijing Time. The Employer reserves the right to adjust the schedule.

Prizes

The total fixed SD fee is RMB 2.75 million yuan ,the fixed unit price for the DD fee RMB 61yuan/sqm and the fixed unit price for the CD fee RMB 101 yuan/sqm.The design stipend totals RMB 1.1 million yuan. The design fee is tentatively determined at RMB 14.88 million yuan based on the tentative GFA of 68,000 sqm.

COMPENSATION

The design firm wining the first place will be awarded the design contract without being paid the stipend. The winner candidate will receive a stipend of RMB 300,000 yuan, and the other 4 shortlisted design firms will each receive a stipend of RMB 200,000 yuan. The stipends will be paid by the competition winner.

深圳市坪山区政府投资项目前期工作管理办公室

深圳市坪山区文体旅游局

Employers:
Preparatory Office of the Government-invested Projects of Pingshan District, Shenzhen
Culture, Sports and Tourism Administration of Pingshan District, Shenzhen
Contact person: Mr Lu 0755-28339211

Technical Support: Shenzhen Center for Public Art (Shenzhen Center for Design)
Contact person: Ms Xu 0755-83243435
Emailscd-competition@szdesigncenter.org

Competition Agent: Shenzhen Jianchengda Cost Engineering Consultant Co.Ltd
Contact person: MrGuan 13602546765

本项目位于坪山区坑梓中心片区,根据深圳市[坑梓中心及老坑地区]法定图则,09-06、09-09为文化科技中心的选址地块。其中09-06地块位于光祖公园西北面,北至吉康路,西邻光祖南路;09-09地块位于光祖公园西南面,南邻规划路,西至光祖南路。城市设计研究范围为08-26、08-27、08-28、09-06、09-07、09-08、09-09、09-10、09-11地块,占地面积约19.7万㎡。

场地北侧吉康路及南侧丹梓大道分别为现状城市次干道和现状城市主干道,丹梓大道上设厦深铁高架铁路。西侧光祖南路为现状城市支路,地块南侧未晞路为规划道路。场地周围有较密集公交车站点分布,对外交通较为便利。场地周边暂无地铁站分布,规划地铁线路14号线经过场地附近,最近设站点坑梓站,位于深汕公路、吉祥路交叉口附近,距场地约1.3公里,步行约18分钟。

坑梓文化科技中心设计招标项目范围


设计内容

主要设计内容分为两部分,片区概念定位研究和建筑设计。片区概念定位研究(即城市设计研究)范围如图,占地面积约19.7万㎡。研究主要关注本项目与周边环境的关系,尤其是跟光祖公园、坑梓影剧院及坑梓广场之间的关系,形成整体布局。建筑设计包括建筑方案设计及景观概念方案设计。建筑设计用地面积17310.4㎡,其中,09-06地块面积为7253㎡,09-09地块面积为10056㎡。设计内容包括文化馆、科技馆、书城及阅读服务中心、小型智能图书馆及相应的各功能区商业配套、地下空间等。两地块之间绿地为公园用地,需进行景观概念方案设计。

报名要求

1)资质要求:工程设计综合资质甲级或者工程设计建筑行业(建筑工程)甲级。

2)项目负责人资格要求一级注册建筑师

3)联合体要求:本次招标采用公开报名的方式,允许联合体报名,境内外具有相关设计经验的设计机构均可与境内符合资质要求的机构联合报名参加,联合体成员不得超过3家,联合体各方不得再单独以自己名义,或者与另外的设计机构组成联合体参加此次招标。其中联合体牵头单位为国内符合资格要求的设计机构。不接受个人及个人组合的报名。

4)团队要求:参与本次招标活动的设计人员应为该设计机构的在册人员,首席设计师须由主持过多个同类型设计项目的人员担任,且必须直接参与本次招标全过程。为了保证项目设计人员对项目背景和相关要求的准确理解,项目设计人员中应至少有一名通晓汉语的人士。

(5)经验要求:具有文化综合体的同类项目经验。

竞赛规则

本次招标活动包括资格预审、方案竞标、方案深化三个阶段。

本次招标活动在全球范围内公开征集设计机构参与。由资格预审委员会对报名的设计机构进行预审,从中择优选取6家设计机构参与下一阶段方案设计;由方案评审委员会对6家入围设计机构提交的方案设计成果进行评审,由第一名获得中标合同,另推荐一名备选中标候选人,如中标人不履行中标合同,由备选中标候选人递补中标。中标结果公布以后,中标设计单位完成全专业施工图设计,并配合后续设计服务。

时间安排表(以深圳市建设工程交易服务网公告为准)

阶段

时间

事项

第一阶段

资格预审

2018年11月14日

发布正式公告及技术任务书

2018年11月28日18:00前

提交报名材料及概念提案,报名截止

2018年12月07日

召开资格预审会 

2018年12月08日

公布资格预审结果公告

第二阶段

方案设计竞标

201812月17日

组织现场踏勘及答疑会

201812月29日

答疑截止时间

201901月15日

提交正式方案设计成果

201901月17日

召开方案评审会 

201901月18日

公布方案评审结果

第三阶段

初步设计、施工图设计及配合后续施工服务

2019年05月

中标单位提交后续设计成果

注:以上时间均以北京时间为准,招标人保留调整日程安排的权利。

设计费

方案设计费固定总价为275万元、初步设计费固定单价为61元/平方米,施工图设计费为固定单价101元/平方米,总建筑面积暂按68000平方米考虑,投标补偿费110万元,暂定总设计费1488万元。

设计补偿费

第一名中标单位获得设计合同无投标补偿、备选中标候选人获得三十万投标补偿,其他入围方案竞标环节的4家投标单位各获得二十万投标补偿。

招标人:
深圳市坪山区政府投资项目前期工作管理办公室
深圳市坪山区文体旅游局
联系人:陆工0755-28339211

技术服务支持单位:深圳市公共艺术中心(深圳市城市设计促进中心)
联系人:徐工0755-83243435
邮箱:scd-competition@szdesigncenter.org

招标代理:深圳建呈达工程造价咨询有限公司
联系人:官兵13602546765