International Consultation on the Urban Design of Shenzhen Xili Hub will soon be launched!

I. Project Background

According to the Master Plan of Shenzhen Railway Hub (2016-2030), Xili Transport Hub (hereinafter referred to as Xili Hub) represents one of the “three main hubs and four sub-centers” in Shenzhen railway passenger transport system as well as one of the most important transport infrastructure projects in Shenzhen in the near future (Fig.1-1). In order to better promote the coordination and integration of Xili Hub and the city, both the Shenzhen Municipal People’s Government and China State Railway Group Co., Ltd. (formerly known as China Railway Corporation) agreed that the Xili Hub should carry out design and construction work based on the principle of “integrated urban-hub, transit-oriented development, convenient interchange, and deep integration”. Upholding the “station-city integration” concept, the international consultation will persist in the requirements of “globle vision, international standard, local characteristics and high positioning” to solicit forward-looking and innovative urban design proposals from domestic and foreign excellent design institutions.

Fig. 1-1: Master Plan of Shenzhen Railway Hubs

II. Project Overview

Located in Nanshan District, Xili hub is situated betweenShenzhen Bay district and Liuxiandong district of Shenzhen High-tech Industry Park (SHIP), with the most intensive scientific and educational resources, the highest level of development, and the strongest scientific and technological innovation capabilities in Shenzhen (Fig. 1-2). Xili Hub also possesses an essential strategic position in the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area.

Fig. 1-2: Surroundings of the project

Occupying an area of 189 hectares, the urban design scope of the international consultation connects Shahe Xi Road in the east, Baoshen Road in the south, Nanhai Avenue in the west, and Chaguang Road in the north. Design institutions may appropriately expand the research scope according to actual needs,which covers Beihuan Avenue in the south and Liuxian Avenue in the north with an area of 750 hectares.

Fig. 1-3: Design scope of international consultation

Work Content

The urban design international consultation aims to solicit urban design solutions that combine international vision, advanced concepts, creative and implementation-oriented. The core hub area will be promoted in accordance with the principle of “integrated urban-hub, transit-oriented development, convenient interchange, and deep integration”. To this end, the international consultation shall explore the new design concept of “station-city integration” and form demonstration effect as the prerequisite. As a portal comprehensive transport hub, Xili Hub also serves as an important city parlor that showcase the outlook of the pioneering city of Shenzhen. An important goal that this international consultation should achieve is to suture the city split and restructure the core hub area, effectively promote the connection and exchange of innovative resources and urban vitality, and build a quality city parlor by taking the construction of Xili Hub as an opportunity.

Centered on the requirement of “Connect innovative momentum, serve axis of scientific and technological innovation, and converge city vitality”, this international consultation of urban design shall provide a systemic design for overall spatial framework, function, spatial form, transportation, public space and landscape, and the hub architecture, as well as propose operational and feasible implementation suggestions along with the phasing of hub construction.


Registration Requirements

There are no qualification restrictions for the registration of this international consultation, and it is open to design institutions at home and abroad. We encourage design institutions of different specialized fields to form consortium of which at least one institution shall have experience in integrated transport planning.

The design institution/consortium with project experience as below will be prioritized:

(1) With rich experience and successful cases in design of integrated transport hub area;

(2) With research and design experience of core area;

(3) With successful experience and completion cases in architectur design of large-scale integrated transport hub;

(4) With rich experience and successful cases in integrated transport planning and practice.

Registration by any individual will not be accepted for this consultation. The project team shall consist of professional personnel from multiple specialties, including urban planning, urban design, architectur design, transportation planning, etc.

WORK RULES

International Consultation on the Urban Design of Shenzhen Xili Hub is co-hosted by Shenzhen Bureau of Urban Planning and Natural Resources and People’s Government of Nanshan District, Shenzhen, and organized by Nanshan Authority of Shenzhen Bureau of Urban Planning and Natural Resources. With the preparation in full swing, the official announcement will be released at the end of July, with an estimated competition period of about 100 days.

The consultation will be divided into two phases. Phase I will adopt the method of “invitation + publicity” to select 8 design institutions (consortium) to enter the follow-up scheme consultation. The hosts will establish a qualification review group which is comprised of relevant professional experts. Qualification review group will determine the design institutions (consortium) to enter the next phase.

Phase II is the urban design proposal preparation and review. Corresponding design compensation will be given to the selected 8 design institutions (consortium) after they submit deliverables in accordance with the requirements. Through design proposal review in Phase II, 3 winning institutions (consortium) without particular order will be selected and recommended to the hosts. The hosts will report the design proposals and experts’ review opinions to the administrative department and confirm the ultimately selected institutions (consortium).

For registration, design institutions (consortium) shall provide materials of their business performance, group composition, conceptual design, etc. Design institutions are welcomed to prepare for the consultation in advance.Pre-registration for the project is available. Please download the Attachment 1. Pre-registration Form and send the filled form to: office@eden-ad.com.Specific requirements shall be subject to the official consultation documents.

For further inquiries and information access, please pay attention to: Website of Shenzhen Center for Design(www.szdesigncenter.org), www.archdaily.com, WeChat Official Account of ABBS, or email to office@eden-ad.com for inquiries.

Attachment_1_Pre-registration_Form-International_Consultation_on_the_UrbanDesign_of_Shenzhen_Xili_Hub.docx

主办方:深圳市规划和自然资源局

            深圳市南山区政府

承办方:深圳市规划和自然资源局南山管理局

联系人:杨工

联系电话:18565654352

邮箱:office@eden-ad.com

深圳西丽枢纽城市设计国际咨询 近期即将启动!


1、项目背景

依据《深圳铁路枢纽总图规划(2016-2030)》,西丽综合交通枢纽(以下简称西丽枢纽)是深圳市铁路客运系统中三主四辅的主枢纽之一,也是深圳近期最重要的交通基础设施建设项目之一(图1-1)。为更好地促进西丽枢纽与城市的协调与融合,深圳市政府与中国国家铁路集团有限公司(原中国铁路总公司)双方一致同意,西丽枢纽应坚持城站一体、上盖开发、换乘便捷、高度融合的原则开展设计和建设工作。本次国际咨询将秉持站城一体化的理念,坚持世界眼光、国际标准、中国特色、高点定位的要求,拟向国内外优秀设计机构征集具有前瞻性和创新性的城市设计方案。

1-1:深圳地区枢纽布局总图

2、项目概况

西丽枢纽位于深圳南山区高新区深圳湾片区高新区留仙洞片区之间。这里是深圳市科教资源最密、发展水平最高、科技创新能力最强的区域之一(图1-2),在粤港澳大湾区中也具有重要的战略地位。

1-2:项目周边情况示意图

此次国际咨询的设计范围东至沙河西路、南至宝深路、西至南海大道、北至茶光路,面积约189公顷。根据实际的需要,设计机构可拓展设计研究范围至北环大道和留仙大道,面积约750公顷。

1-3:国际咨询设计范围

设计内容

本次城市设计国际咨询,旨在征集兼具国际视野与先进理念、富有空间创意、面向实施的城市设计方案。枢纽核心地区将按照城站一体、上盖开发、换乘便捷、高度融合的原则推进工作。因此,探索站城一体化的设计理念并形成示范性效应,是本次国际咨询开展的前提。作为门户型综合交通枢纽,西丽枢纽也是展现深圳先锋城市风貌的重要城市客厅。以此为契机,缝合城市并实现枢纽核心地区的空间重塑,营造高质量的城市客厅并促进创新资源的整合和链接,将是本次国际咨询应实现的目标。

本次城市设计国际咨询需围绕衔接创新动能、服务科创中轴、汇聚城市活力的要求,对地区发展的整体空间框架、功能布局、空间形态、综合交通、公共空间与景观、枢纽建筑等方面进行系统性设计,并配合枢纽的建设时序,提出可操作、可实施的开发建议。

报名要求

本次国际咨询报名不设资质限制,境内外设计机构均可报名参加。鼓励不同专业领域的设计机构组成联合体,联合体中至少应有一家具备综合交通规划经验的机构。

具有以下项目经验的设计机构将被优先考虑:

1) 具有丰富的综合交通枢纽片区城市设计经验和成功案例;

2) 具有城市重点地段的研究和设计经验;

3) 具有成功的大型综合交通枢纽建筑设计经验和建成案例;

4) 具有丰富的综合交通规划实践经验和成功案例。

本次咨询活动不接受个人名义报名。项目团队应由多专业的人员构成,包括城市规划、城市设计、建筑设计、交通规划等专业人员。

竞赛规则

西丽枢纽城市设计国际咨询由深圳市规划和自然资源局和深圳市南山区政府共同主办,深圳市规划和自然资源局南山管理局承办。经过前期的紧密筹备,咨询活动将于7月底发布正式公告,预计竞赛周期约100天。

本次咨询将分为两个阶段。第一阶段将采用邀请+公开的方式,确定8家入围设计机构(联合体)参与后续的方案咨询。主办单位将组建资格审查小组,成员由相关专业的专家组成。资格审查小组将确定参与下一阶段工作的设计机构(联合体)。

第二阶段为方案编制及评审。入围的8家设计机构(联合体)提交符合设计要求的成果文件后,将获得相应的设计补偿费。经过第二阶段的方案评审,由评审专家选出3家优胜设计机构(联合体)推荐给主办方。主办方将方案和专家评审意见报送行政主管部门,并确定最终中选的设计机构(联合体)。


公开报名时,需提供设计机构(联合体)的单位业绩、团队组成及概念构思等材料。欢迎有意向的设计机构提前开展相关准备工作。本项目接受预报名,请下载附件1《预报名信息表西丽枢纽城市设计国际咨询》,填写并发送至预报名邮箱:office@eden-ad.com。本次国际咨询的具体要求以随后发布的正式咨询文件为准。

后续咨询信息及资料获取,敬请关注:深圳市城市设计促进中心网站(www.szdesigncenter.org)、www.archdaily.comABBS公众号,也可发邮件至 office@eden-ad.com 咨询。

附件1_预报名信息表 西丽枢纽城市设计国际咨询_.docx

深圳市规划和自然资源局

深圳市南山区政府

主办方:深圳市规划和自然资源局

            深圳市南山区政府

承办方:深圳市规划和自然资源局南山管理局

联系人:杨工

联系电话:18565654352

邮箱:office@eden-ad.com