1.Project Background

Located in the southern coastal area of Shenzhen OCT, Shenzhen Bay Super Headquarters Base (the Base) is one of the core areas on the Tanglang Mountain-OCT- Shenzhen Bay urban functional axis. Overlooking Hong Kong across the sea, the Base Area adjoins Shenzhen Bay on the south, the inner lake wetland of OCT on the north, Sand River Golf Course on the west, and OCT Happy Harbor on the east. On the south of the Base Area lies the major east-west expressway Binhai Boulevard (planned with a sunken section when passing through the Base) and the future underpass of Guangzhou-Shenzhen Riverside Expressway. It also neighbors Shenzhen Bay Port (Shenzhen-Hong Kong Land Port) and Shenzhen Bay Bridge. It is the intersection of Metro Line 2, 9 and 11 (airport express line), and will set up stations for the planned Guangzhou–Dongguan–Shenzhen Intercity Railway, Shenzhen-Dongguan Intercity Railway and Metro Line 29. Thanks to its superior natural landscape and prominent position as an urban gateway, the Base Area boasts a highly valuable location for integrated urban development in the future in Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area (GBA).

In accordance with the Opinions of the CPC Central Committee and the State Council on Supporting Shenzhen in Building a Pilot Demonstration Zone of Socialism with Chinese Characteristics, Shenzhen will be built into a competitive, innovative and influential global benchmark city by the middle of this century. The Base, as an unparalleled masterpiece to demonstrate the competitiveness and influence of GBA, is not only a stage for headquarters economy, culture and international exchange, but also a global urban functional hub, a pilot demonstration area of socialism with Chinese characteristics and an example for city development in a major modern socialist country. In this context, Shenzhen CPC Municipal Committee and Municipal Government required the planning, design, construction and management of the Base Area to be conducted at high quality and standards, and a well-coordinated, synergetic and integrated mechanism for planning, construction and management to be established for better decision-making, leadership and management. As response to such requirements, the Municipal Government has set up Shenzhen Bay Super Base Construction Headquarters to conduct project coordination and the Headquarters Office to handle daily works, and has made Shenzhen Investment Holdings Co., Ltd. the entity for development and operation of the whole Base Area. Meanwhile, a chief designer system has been implemented on a trial basis during the process of planning, design and construction. Academician Meng Jianmin has been invited to act as the chief designer of the Base to better supervise the design quality and coordinate the planning management during the whole project process. He will also offer technical instructions during the whole process of the International Consultation.

2.Design Scope

The planning and design scope of the International Consultation totals a land area of about 145 ha. It comprises two parts, namely the area of 117 ha. within the site property line of the Base, enclosed by Binhai Boulevard, Shenwan 1st Road, Shenwan 5th Road, Baishi 3rd Street and Baishi Road; and the area of 28 ha. outside the site property lines of the Base, enclosed by Shenwan 1st Road and Shenwan 5th Road extending southward until Shenzhen Bay Park.

Fig. 1 Planning Research Scope of the Base

The key design scope of the International Consultation covers the central green axis (about 28 ha., including the superstructure of the sunken section of Binhai Boulevard and partial area of Shenzhen Bay Park) (as well as the street space of Shenzhen Bay Park Road and Shenwan 3rd Road), important streets in the Base Area (Baishi 4th Street, Baishi 3rd Branch Street), and the western strip park (about 4.6 ha.), etc.

Fig. 2 Key Research Scope of the Base

Work Content

The International Consultation aims to solicit a highly creative landscape design proposal for the Base Area on the basis of existing planning and design, the general framework defined in Urban Design Optimization of Shenzhen Bay Super Headquarters Base and Integrated Transportation Improvement Plan and Detailed Transportation Plan of Shenzhen Bay Super Headquarters Base, as well as specialized research results such as the detailed planning of underground spaces and municipal works, the overall planning, development and operation of the Base, etc. It requires at least the following work:

(1)Project interpretation and case study

(2)Project challenges and countermeasures

(3)Design ideasand functional positioning

(4)Landscape planning of the Base Area: up to conceptual design level

(5)Landscape design of the central green axis: up to schematic design level

(6)Landscape design of other key nodes: up to schematic design level

(6)Implementation strategy

Registration Requirements

  1. Open registration is adopted without qualification requirements. The applicants must be independent legal entities, or partnerships or other organizations. Design teams with one same principal or with holding or management relationship shall not apply simultaneously.
  2. Applicants within China must be independent legal entities with legally registered and effective business license.
  3. Overseas applicants (including those from Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan) shall provide the following valid documentary evidences: a. Certificate of enterprise registration issued by the competent authority of the host country/region (at least one year of incorporation with fixed place of business); b. Design license issued by the competent authority of the host country/region or relevant industry organization.
  4. Consortium registration is allowed, but each consortium shall have no more than three members, with the leading party and the responsibilities of each member specified in the form of a consortium agreement. Consortium members are not allowed to register twice in their own names or join another consortium for the bid of the Project.
  5. The applicants shall assign a person who has directed multiple design projects of the similar type as the chief designer of the Project. The chief designer must take charge of the main design work of the Project and attend important presentation meetings required by the Host. If the chief designer’s profile is found to be inconsistent with the one submitted for prequalification, the Host is entitled to disqualify the bidder involved from being shortlisted and winning the bid, and hold such bidder responsible for corresponding legal liabilities.

        Note: Except consortium members, bidders for the Project should not be associated with each other.

WORK RULES

To highlight openness, innovativeness and pragmatism of the International Consultation and obtain advanced design concept and quality submissions, eight domestic and overseas design teams will be selected through an open prequalification process to conduct the landscape design. The International Consultation will comprise three stages, i.e., finalizing participant list, schematic design, and design detailing and subsequent technical consultation:

Stage

Time

Subject

Stage 1:

Finalizing Participant List

Nov. 1, 2019

Announcement of the International Consultation

By 17:00, Nov. 27, 2019

Submission of softcopy registration documents and conceptual design proposal, closing of registration

By 17:00, Nov. 29, 2019

Submission of hardcopy registration documents and conceptual design proposal

Dec. 3, 2019

Assessment of prequalification documents by the Prequalification Committee to select eight finalists.

Dec. 4, 2019

Announcement of prequalification results and issuance of Finalist Notice, Site Visit and Q&A Meeting Notice, and Technical Design Brief of Stage 2

Stage 2: Schematic Design

Dec. 10, 2019

Site visit and Q&A meeting

By 17:00, Feb. 24, 2020

Submission of official design proposal

Feb. 26, 2020

Design evaluation meeting

Feb. 27, 2020

Announcement of evaluation results

Mar. 2020

Announcement of bid results

Stage 3 Design detailing and subsequent technical consultation

Apr. – Jul., 2020

After winning the bid, the first-place winner is expected to detail and consolidate the winning schemes for about three months based on other specialized planning and design data of the Base Area to provide an implementation scheme that meets the requirements of the Host. The chief designer of the first-place winner shall attend two workshops of design scheme consolidation as well as necessary coordination meetings with other specialties deemed important by the Client.

The bid winner shall provide design consulting service within one year after design detailing (i.e. after the detailed design has been approved by the Construction Headquarters). Specifically, the chief designer should attend in principle no more than 12 relevant meetings to coordinate other specialized designs and plot connection issues. And the winner shall revise the design in case there is adjustment to the technical conditions of other specialties.

Notes: The Schedule implements Beijing Time. The Host reserves the right to adjust the schedule.

Prizes

The Design Evaluation Committee will evaluate the design proposals submitted by the eight finalists, who will receive the following rewards.

First prize (one team): RMB Three Million (¥3,000,000.00) for reward and RMB Five Million (¥5,000,000.00) for design detailing, totaling RMB Eight Million (¥8,000,000.00)

Second prize (two teams): RMB One Million Three Hundred Thousand (¥1,300,000.00) for each team, totaling RMB Two Million Six Hundred Thousand (¥2,600,000.00)

Other finalists (five teams): RMB Eight Hundred Thousand (¥800,000.00) for each team, totaling RMB Four Million (¥4,000,000.00)

The first prize team shall consolidate and detail the design proposals and attend 2 workshops and necessary meetings to coordinate other specialties and plots in design detailing stage.

Shenzhen Bay Super Headquarters Base Construction Headquarters Office

Host: Shenzhen Bay Super Base Construction Headquarters Office

Organizer: Shenzhen Investment Holdings Co., Ltd.

Technical Consultant: Chief Designer Team of Shenzhen Bay Super Headquarters Base

Organizing Consultant: Shenzhen Center for Public Art (Shenzhen Center for Design)

Announcement publicity platform: Construction Project Trading Service Homepage of Housing and Construction Bureau of Shenzhen Municipality (http://zjj.sz.gov.cn/jsjy/)

Contact: Ms. Li, 0755-83243435

Email: scd-competition@szdesigncenter.org

1.项目背景

深圳湾超级总部基地位于深圳市华侨城南部滨海地区,是塘朗山-华侨城-深圳湾城市功能轴的核心区之一。本片区南接深圳湾,与香港隔海相望,北倚华侨城内湖湿地,西临沙河高尔夫球场,东至华侨城欢乐海岸;南侧为东西向重要快速干道滨海大道(规划在深超总段部分下沉)及未来的广深沿江高速地下通道,同时与深圳湾口岸(深港陆路口岸)及深圳湾公路大桥相邻;城市轨道2号线、9号线、11号线(机场快线)等在本片区交汇,规划穗莞深、深莞城际线和轨道29号线在本片区设站,使本片区成为粤港澳大湾区自然景观条件得天独厚、城市门户形象突出、未来城市综合开发价值极高的区域。

按照《中共中央国务院关于支持深圳建设中国特色社会主义先行示范区的意见》,到本世纪中叶,深圳的发展目标是成为竞争力、创新力、影响力卓著的全球标杆城市。深圳湾超级总部基地,作为展示粤港澳大湾区竞争力影响力的“巅峰之作”,不仅是总部经济、文化和国际交流的复合舞台,还将致力于打造全球城市功能中心,成为中国特色社会主义先行示范区和社会主义现代化强国城市范例的样板。按照市委市政府对本片区高品质、高标准开展规划、设计、建设和管理的要求,建立统筹协调、形成合力、强力推进的规建管一体化机制体制,加强指挥决策和领导管理,深圳市政府特此成立了深圳湾超级总部基地开发建设指挥部作为统筹协调单位,设立指挥部办公室处理具体日常事务,并确定深圳市投资控股有限公司作为深超总片区的开发运营实施主体。同时,在规划设计建设过程中试行总设计师制,目前已邀请孟建民院士担任深圳湾超级总部基地总设计师,强化建设项目全过程的设计质量把控及规划管理衔接,并对本次国际咨询给予全程技术指导。

2.设计范围

本次国际咨询的规划设计范围共计约145公顷,包括:深圳湾超级总部基地片区红线范围,即由滨海大道、深湾一路、深湾五路、白石三道、白石路所围合的区域,用地面积117公顷;片区红线范围外,深湾一路、深湾五路各自向南延伸至深圳湾公园所围合的区域,用地面积约28公顷。

深圳湾超级总部基地规划研究范围示意图

本次国际咨询的重点设计范围为中央绿轴(约28公顷,含滨海大道下沉上盖和深圳湾公园部分区域)(含深湾公园路、深湾三路街道空间)、片区重要街道(白石四道、白石支三街)、西带状公园(约4.6公顷)等。

深圳湾超级总部基地重点研究范围示意图

设计内容

本次国际咨询应结合片区规划设计情况,以《深圳湾超级总部基地城市设计优化》和《深圳湾超级总部基地片区综合交通提升规划与交通详细规划》确定的总体框架为基础,同时结合地下空间和市政工程详细规划、片区统筹开发建设与运营等专项研究资料,为深超总片区提出富有创意的景观设计方案。具体工作应包含但不限于以下内容:

(1)项目解读及案例研究

(2)项目重难点及设计策略

(3)设计理念及功能定位

(4)片区景观系统规划:片区景观系统规划深度为概念设计深度

(5)中央绿轴景观设计:中央绿轴景观设计深度为方案设计深度

(6)其他重要节点景观设计:其他重要节点景观设计深度为方案设计深度

(7)实施策略

报名要求

(1)采用全球公开报名的方式,申请参赛的设计机构须具有独立法人资格,或是合伙制企业或其他组织,单位负责人为同一人或者存在控股、管理关系的不同单位,不得同时报名参赛;

(2)中国境内设计机构必须具有经合法注册并在有效期内的营业执照,且需具有独立法人资格;

(3)境外(含港澳台地区)设计机构需提供以下有效证明材料:

       a.所在国(地区)政府主管部门核发的企业注册登记证明(至少注册成立一年,且有固定办公地点);

       b. 所在国(地区)政府主管部门或者有关行业组织核发的设计许可证明;

(4)本项目允许联合体参赛,联合体家数不超过3家,但需以联合体协议书明确联合体的牵头单位和各自职责。组成联合体的各成员单位不得再以自己的名义单独参赛,也不得同时加入本项目其它联合体参赛;

(5)申请参赛的设计机构需指定主持过多个同类型设计项目的人员担任主创设计师,主创设计师必须亲自负责本项目的主要设计工作,以及主办方要求的重要汇报会议等工作,如在国际咨询过程中发现主创设计师与报名材料不符,主办方有权取消其入围和中标资格,并可根据相关规定追究其责任。

说明:除联合体的成员外,参加本次国际咨询的参赛机构之间不应存在关联关系。

竞赛规则

为突出本次国际咨询的开放性、创新性和务实性,确保本次国际咨询工作获得先进理念和高水平成果,采用公开的方式遴选8家国内外知名优秀设计机构开展方案设计,国际咨询活动包括设计机构征集及预审、方案设计及评审、方案深化及后续技术咨询服务三个阶段:

阶段

时间

事项

第一阶段

设计机构征集及预审

2019年11月1日

发布正式公告

2019年11月27日

17:00之前

参赛机构提交电子报名文件以及概念提案,报名截止

2019年11月29日

17:00之前

参赛机构提交纸质报名文件以及概念提案

2019年12月3日

由资格预审小组对预审材料进行审查,从中遴选出8家设计机构入围

2019年12月4日

公布资格预审结果,发出入围通知书、踏勘答疑会通知书、第二阶段技术任务书

第二阶段

方案设计及评审

2019年12月10日

组织踏勘、答疑会

2020年2月24日

17:00之前

提交正式设计成果

2020年2月26日

召开方案评审会

2020年2月27日

公布方案评审结果

2020年3月

公布定标结果

第三阶段

方案深化

及后续技术咨询服务 

2020年4月

-2020年7月

获得第一名的设计机构于中标后在协同片区其他专项规划设计资料的基础上,对优胜方案进行为期约3个月的深化整合工作,形成具有落地性的方案成果,最终成果需满足主办方要求。第一名设计机构主创人员需出席成果整合工作坊2次、设计过程汇报会以及甲方要求的与其他专项协调的工作会议。

完成设计深化(即深化方案获指挥部审定)后1年内为后续技术咨询服务阶段,主要工作内容为:主创人员出席相关会议,原则上不超过12次,协调其他专项和地块衔接等问题;并根据可能出现的其他专项技术条件调整对方案设计进行相应修改。

注:以上时间以北京时间为准,主办方保留调整日程安排的权利。

竞赛奖金

方案评审小组按程序对8家机构提交的方案设计成果进行评审,将获得如下咨询奖励。

一等奖(1名):获得奖金人民币300万元,深化设计费用人民币500万元,小计人民币800万元;

二等奖(2名):各获得奖金人民币130万元,共计人民币260万元;

其他入围单位(5名):各获得奖金人民币80万元,共计人民币400万元。

一等奖团队在设计深化阶段需负责整合深化设计成果,参与与各专业和地块的协调会议、及2次工作坊。

深圳湾超级总部基地开发建设指挥部办公室

主办方:深圳湾超级总部基地开发建设指挥部办公室

承办方:深圳市投资控股有限公司

技术咨询服务单位:深圳湾超级总部基地总设计师团队

组织咨询服务单位:深圳市城市设计促进中心(深圳市公共艺术中心)

公告公示平台:深圳市住房和建设局工程交易服务主页(http://zjj.sz.gov.cn/jsjy/

联系人: 李小姐  0755-83243435

联系邮箱:scd-competition@szdesigncenter.org