1. COMPETITION >
  2. DETAILS

公告进程时间:2021-05-27

1.Project Overview

1.1 History Background

Shajing Ancient Village in Shajing Avenue area has historical and cultural heritage of “development through ocean, salt, oyster and trade”. The settlement history of Shajing originated from the Northern Song Dynasty, and it set up the Guide Salt Field and Salt Department in the Northern Song Dynasty. At the beginning of Qing Dynasty, the salt field declined and was changed into oyster field, forming the prosperous trading market and then gradually developing the shipping economy of Maozhou River and surrounding river channels. Shajing Ancient Village is not only the key geographical symbol of Shenzhen in the ancient Xin’an County and civilization anchor point of Maozhou River watershed, but also the epitome of the cultural spirit of Shenzhen to take the lead.

The historic scenic area of Shajing Ancient Village takes Longjin Stone Pagoda and Salt Department as the historical cornerstone of village establishment. Longjin River was taken as the axis in early days, forming clan village on both east and west sides; Later, after Shajing Village and Xin Village were set up, it gradually extended to form Shajing Avenue, constituting the historic spatial layout of “village connection through river and street, combination of village and market, seven lanes in parallel, and comb-style layout”.

Fig. 1– Historic layout schematics of historic scenic area of Shajing Ancient Village @Preliminary study drawings of key urban renewal unit

Fig. 2 – Longjin Stone Pagoda, used for controlling water. Built in Emperor Jiading Period of South Song Dynasty (1220AD), it was the existing earliest ground building in Shenzhen City and specified as provincial-level cultural relic protection unit in 2015.@Preliminary study drawings of key urban renewal unit

1.2 Development Background and Objective

The design scope of Shajing Avenue area is about 3 square kilometers. The project covers 23ha historic scenic area of Shajing Ancient Village, which is in the first group of historic scenic area of Shenzhen City. To consider both reconstruction and conservation & activation of the historic scenery, the innovative pathway of “key urban renewal unit + historic scenic area activation” is adopted for this project, exploring the sustainable development path of historic scenic area under the context of urban renewal.

The objective of this project is to construct the regional public activity center in the western center of Shenzhen, build the cultural tourism and creativity demonstration zone with most local humanistic quality and international experimental creative culture of Shenzhen, and create a friendly and livable urban area with resilient ecology and slow traffic. It aims at shaping the Shajing brand representing humanism of Shenzhen, making overall plan with forward-looking and international vision, and carrying over the future urban spiritual civilization.

The project takes the opportunity of activation and utilization of the historic scenic area of Shajing Ancient Village, making overall planning and construction of the modern livable urban area of Shajing Avenue area. The design focus of this project is history conservation and activation, organic integration of new and old urban area, and effective traffic solutions.

 2.  Project Location

As one of the core areas in the western center of Shenzhen, Shajing Avenue area is situated at the east bank of Pearl River estuary, Shajing Sub-district of Bao’an District, Shenzhen City, and circular-bay front line area of Guangdong – Hong Kong – Macao Greater Bay Area. It has 15min drive from Shenzhen World Exhibition & Convention Center, Maritime New City and Waterlands City on the west, and no more than 20km (40min drive) from Shenzhen Bao’an Airport, being the main radiation area and service area of Airport New City. The area is closely next to Shajing Xinqiao Center on the east.

With convenient access to the circular expressway network of Pearl River Delta leading to Guangzhou and Hong Kong, Shajing Avenue area is adjacent to Outer Ring Expressway on the north (The Outer Ring Expressway starts from Guangzhou – Shenzhen Yanjiang Expressway and stops at Yanba Expressway); links with Guangzhou – Shenzhen Yanjiang Expressway (which starts at Huangpu Toll Station of Huangpu District, Guangzhou City and stops at Yueliangwan Overpass of Nanshan District, Shenzhen City) via Outer Ring Expressway on the west; connects with No. 107 State Highway (which starts at Xicheng District of Beijing City and stops at North Area of Hong Kong SAR) via Outer Ring Expressway on the east, and is no more than 8km (20min drive) from the entrance/exit of the surrounding expressways.

Relying on the planned Haoxiang Road and Xinsha Road, form the central artery of northern Bao’an from east to west: ecological hinterland – advanced manufacturing area – urban central area – external convention and exhibition exchange area.

Fig.3 – Geographical location map of Shajing Avenue area (macro) @Preliminary study drawings of key urban renewal unit

 

Fig. 4 – Geographical location map of Shajing Avenue area (meso) @Preliminary study drawings of key urban renewal unit

Fig. 5– Road transport map of Shajing Avenue area @Preliminary study drawings of key urban renewal unit


3.Work Content of This Competition

3.1.Design Scope: 3km2

The scope of urban design of Shajing Avenue area (hereinafter called “Shajing Avenue area”) has an area of about 3 square kilometers, reaching Beihuan Road on the north, Xihuan Road on the west, Huanzhen Road and Shiyan Canal on the east, and Chuangxin Road (planned Liaofeng Road) on the south. In this area, historic scenic area of Shajing Ancient Village is about 23ha, and the rest is approved and planned projects under construction and retention area of the current situation.

Fig. 6– Urban design scope of Shajing Avenue area @Preliminary study drawings of key urban renewal unit

3.2.Extent of work: Detailed Urban Design Scheme

With core objective of forming the internal and external organic integration of the area, complementing the internal and external function of the ancient village, and integrated space with coordinated spatial scenery, establish the overall space system of the area, such as planning structure, functional arrangement, traffic organization, open space, underground space, building height control, etc. Carry out fine design of building form and landscape for the important open space and public node in the reconstruction area and historic scenic area, propose the overall conservation and activation utilization strategy and space renovation schematics within the scope of historic scenic area, and arrange the reconstruction area plot division, development control indicators of each plot and building layout as per development scale requirement.

4. Planning Focus

4.1 History Conservation and Activation

Shajing Avenue area carries over the mission of building a living dictionary of Shenzhen’s local culture, a chronicle of maritime trade, and branding of cultural tourism. Based on the existing historical research results, the urban design will take the coexistence of cultural heritage survival and modern program development of the historic scenic area as its core objective, extend the historical pattern of the historic scenic area of Shajing Ancient Village, and inherit and reinforce the historical cultural value and characteristics to incorporate into the modern urban development, with focus on the following contents:

♦ Based on the unified market operation mode, encourage to embed such programs as cultural leisure tourism, cultural entrepreneurship, and supporting public facilities, and explore the new mode and new approach for activation of historic scenic area.

♦ Pay attention to the humanistic value of historical public space and traditional production & living space. Put emphasis on forming the important public vitality space around the cultural relics, historic buildings and historic environment elements within the conservation area.

♦ Pay attention to the disaster prevention resilience and landscape leisure value of the watery lanes & streets and historic field ponds. Follow the layout of historical natural elements, highlight the water environment and historic value of Longjin River and Yabian River, and optimize the water form and surrounding green land form.

4.2 Organic Integration of New and Old Urban Area

Pay attention to the harmony between the new building style and traditional building style in the historic scenic area, focus on the interaction and extension of programs inside and outside the ancient village, and ensure the continuity and integrity of the spatial systems inside and outside the ancient village, such as public space, green landscape, slow traffic, etc.

♦ Focus on studying the control requirement for new buildings in the construction control area. The new buildings adjacent to the historic scenic area of Shajing Ancient Village shall coordinate and echo with the functional and spatial form of the historic scenic area.

♦ Under the high-intensity development, study on how to form the organic integration of new and old urban style through the spatial arrangement and design of building layout, building height and building form.

4.3 Effective Traffic Solutions

Fully understand the dual pressure of historic scenic area: cultural tourism traffic distribution and traffic demand in high-intensity new urban area, and provide effective traffic solutions.

♦ Advocate priority on public transport and slow traffic.

♦ Fully respect the street layout of the historic scenic area. On the basis of meeting the safety and emergency demand, allow to broaden the road inside the scenic area with caution.

♦ Emphasize the respect and appropriate concession of road planning towards history conservation. Based on the requirement of setting up two-way six-lane road with some area road boundary width of 29-32.5m for Shajing Avenue, try to minimize the impact of new urban trunk road on the historic scenic area and form the road space with appropriate scale. Mainly optimize the line position of Shajing Avenue, and carry out design on road section, building setback, street scale, street landscape, etc.

5.Bird’s Eye View of Shajing Avenue Area

Fig. 7–Bird’s eye view of Shajing Avenue area @Preliminary study drawings of key urban renewal unit

Fig. 8–Panoramic bird’s eye view of historic scenic area of Shajing Ancient Village @Preliminary study drawings of key urban renewal unit


Registration Requirements

(1)The applicant must be independent legal entity or institution registered at home and abroad. For overseas agency, it must make joint application together with independent legal entity registered in China.

(2)No qualification requirement.

(3)The design team shall consist of professionals in urban plan and design, historical conservation, traffic consultation, architectural and landscape design, operation planning, etc.

(4)Consortium is encouraged, with no limit on number of the consortium members. The consortium member cannot make application separately either by itself or by forming other consortium with other design agencies in another name. The consortium members need to sign the Consortium Agreement with legal effect, specifying the leading member, work division of each member, etc.

(5)The application by individual or group of individuals is not accepted.

WORK RULES

“Open tender” is adopted for this international consultation:

First stage – Prequalification: With overall consideration on the company reputation, team strength and draft concept, the Host will set up the prequalification review committee according to the law and select 6 shortlisted agencies (without ranking) and 2 alternative agencies (with ranking) at the prequalification stage to enter the stage of urban design scheme.

Second stage – Urban design scheme: 6 shortlisted agencies will submit urban design scheme. The Host will set up a jury panel according to the rules and regulations to select non-ranking top three winners. After discussion by the Host, it will determine the first-place design agency.

Prizes

The total bonus of this international competition is about RMB10 million, with detailed arrangement subject to official announcement.

The scheme review will select top three winners, which will get the corresponding bonus. The first-place winner will work with the technical service provider for development and integration of the urban design achievements. Those shortlisted agencies failing to enter the top three will get the design compensation fee.

Preapplication Registration

The official announcement of this international competition will be released soon. The domestic and overseas design teams are welcome for preapplication registration. The interested agency can scan the QR code below or access the link below to fill in the preapplication information:

http://hi07552w.mikecrm.com/NLStTxr

After the release of official competition announcement, we will also send email to notify those preapplication teams.


Special Notes

The preapplication form will not be taken as the basis of official application. All the contents in this preannouncement will be subject to the final official announcement.

The official announcement release platform is Shenzhen Center for Design: www.szdesigncenter.org.

Host:

Urban Renewal and Land Development Bureau of Bao’an District, Shenzhen City

Shajing Sub-district Office of Bao'an District, Shenzhen City

(Field Commanding Office of Key Urban Renewal Unit of Shajing Avenue Area (Jinhao Little Town))

Organizer:

China Resources (Shenzhen) Co., Ltd.

Technical consulting service provider:

Urban Planning & Design Institute of Shenzhen

Ms. Wen: +86 18126316869

email:SJIC_UD@outlook.com

(Beijing Time, Monday through Friday 9:00—18:00)

公告进程时间:2021-05-27

1. 项目概况

1.1 历史背景 

沙井大街片区内沙井古墟拥有“源于海、起于盐、承于蚝、兴于市”的历史文化遗产脉络。沙井可考的聚落历史起源于北宋,北宋设置归德盐场及盐课司署,清初盐场废弛改为蚝田、而形成商贸兴盛的墟市,之后逐渐发展茅洲河与周边河涌驿道的航运经济。沙井古墟不仅是深圳在古代新安置县的关键地理标志,茅洲河流域文明的锚点,更是深圳敢为人先的文化精神的时代缩影。

沙井古墟历史风貌区以龙津石塔和盐课司署作为村落建立的历史基石,早期以龙津涌为轴线,东西两侧形成宗族村落;后期设立沙井墟和新墟后,逐渐延伸形成沙井大街,构成“河街串墟、村墟结合、七坊并立、梳式布局”的历史空间格局。

图1-沙井古墟历史风貌区历史格局示意图 @重点更新单元前期研究图纸

图2-龙津石塔,镇水之用,建于南宋嘉定年间(公元1220年),是深圳市现存年代最早的地面建筑,2015年公布为省级文物保护单位

1.2 发展背景及目标

沙井大街片区设计范围约3平方公里。项目包含23公顷沙井古墟历史风貌区,是深圳市第一批历史风貌区。为了兼顾拆除重建和历史风貌保护活化,项目采用“重点城市更新单元+历史风貌区活化”的创新路径,探索城市更新背景下历史风貌区的可持续发展路径。

该项目以建设深圳西部中心的区域性公共活力中心;打造深圳最具本土人文气质和国际文创实验性的文旅文创示范区;营造生态韧性、慢行友好的宜居城区为目标。旨在塑造代表深圳人文的沙井品牌,用前瞻性、国际性视野统筹谋划,承载未来城市精神文明。

项目以沙井古墟历史风貌区活化利用为契机,统筹规划建设沙井大街片区现代宜居城区,历史的保护与活化、新老城区的有机融合、有效的交通应对方案是本项目的设计重点。

2. 项目区位

沙井大街片区地处珠江口东岸、深圳市宝安区沙井街道,位于粤港澳大湾区的环湾一线地区,是深圳西部中心的核心区之一。片区向西距离国际会展城、海洋新城和海上田园城车程15分钟, 距离宝安机场车程不超过20公里(40分钟),是空港新城的主要辐射区和服务区。片区东侧紧邻沙井新桥中心。

沙井大街片区北临外环高速(外环高速起于广深沿江高速,止于盐坝高速公路);向西通过外环高速接广深沿江高速(广深沿江高速起于广州市黄埔区黄埔收费站,止于深圳市南山区月亮湾立交桥);向东通过外环高速接107国道(107国道起于北京市西城区,止于香港特别行政区北区),距离周边高速路出入口车程不超过8公里(20分钟),可便捷接入珠三角环线高速网络来往广州、香港。

依托规划中打通的蚝乡路、新沙路形成联系宝安北部自东向西生态腹地-先进制造区-城市中心区-对外会展交流区的中轴动脉。

图3-沙井大街片区地理区位图(宏观)@重点更新单元前期研究图纸

图4-沙井大街片区地理区位图(中观)@重点更新单元前期研究图纸

图5-沙井大街片区道路交通区位图 @重点更新单元前期研究图纸

3. 工作内容 

3.1. 设计范围:3平方公里

本次沙井大街片区城市设计范围,以下简称沙井大街片区,面积约3平方公里。北至北环路、西至西环路、东至环镇路和石岩渠、南至创新路(规划寮丰路)。其中拆除重建区面积约1.4平方公里,沙井古墟历史风貌区面积约23公顷,其余为已批、在建规划项目及现状保留区。

图6-沙井大街片区城市设计范围图 @重点更新单元前期研究图纸

3.2. 工作深度:详细城市设计方案

以形成片区内外有机融合,古墟内外功能相辅相成、空间风貌协调的一体化空间方案为核心目标,建立片区的规划结构、功能安排、交通组织、开放空间、地下空间、建筑高度控制等整体空间系统。对拆除重建区和历史风貌区的重要开放空间和公共节点进行建筑形态和景观精细化设计,对历史风貌区范围提出保护与活化利用的整体策略及空间改造示意,并根据开发规模要求安排拆除重建区的地块划分、各地块开发控制指标和建筑布局。

4.设计重点

4.1   历史的保护与活化

沙井大街片区肩负打造深圳乡土文化的活字典、海洋贸易的编年史,和文旅品牌塑造的使命。基于已有的历史研究成果,在城市设计中,以历史风貌区文化遗产存续和现代功能发展的共生为核心目标,延续沙井古墟历史风貌区历史格局,传承并强化历史文化价值和特征,使其融入城市的现代发展,并重点关注以下内容:

♦ 基于市场统一运营的实施模式,鼓励植入文化休闲旅游、文化创业、城市公共配套等功能,探索历史风貌区活化的新模式和新方法。

♦ 关注历史公共活动空间和传统生产生活空间的人文价值。注重围绕保护区内文物、历史建筑和历史环境要素,形成重要的公共活力空间。

♦ 关注水巷河街和历史田塘的抗灾韧性和景观休闲价值。因循历史上的自然要素布局,突出龙津河、衙边涌的水环境特色和历史价值,优化水体形态及周边绿地形态。

4.2   新老城区的有机融合

关注新建建筑风貌与历史风貌区传统建筑风貌的协调,关注古墟内外功能的互动和延续,保障古墟内外公共空间、绿地景观、慢行等空间系统的连续性、整体性。

♦ 重点研究建设控制地带新建建筑的管控要求,毗邻沙井古墟历史风貌区的新建建筑应与风貌区的功能和空间形态相互协调呼应

♦ 高强度开发下,研究如何通过建筑布局、建筑高度和建筑形态等空间安排和设计,形成新旧有机融合的城市风貌。

4.3   有效的交通应对方案 
充分认识历史风貌区文旅交通集散和城市高强度新建地区交通承载的双重压力,提供有效的交通应对方案。

♦ 倡导公交优先、慢行优先。

♦ 充分尊重历史风貌区内街巷格局。在满足安全和应急需求的基础上,允许但需谨慎拓宽风貌区内道路。

♦ 注重道路规划对历史保护的尊重和适度让位。基于沙井大街设置双向六车道,部分路段道路红线宽度29米-32.5米的要求,尽可能减少新建城市主干道对历史风貌区的影响,形成尺度适宜的道路空间。重点优化沙井大街的线位,并对道路断面、建筑退线,街道尺度、街道景观等进行设计。

5.沙井大街片区鸟瞰图

图7-沙井大街片区鸟瞰图 @重点更新单元前期研究图纸

图8-沙井古墟历史风貌区全景鸟瞰图 @重点更新单元前期研究图纸

报名要求

(1)申请人须是国内外注册的独立法人企业或机构,如为境外单位,必须与国内注册的独立法人企业联合报名。

(2)不设资质要求。

(3)设计团队需由城市规划与设计、历史保护、交通咨询、建筑及景观设计、运营策划等多专业人员组成。

(4)鼓励联合体参赛。联合体成员数量不限。联合体成员不得再单独或以其他名义与其他设计单位组成其他联合体参与报名,联合体合作方需签署具有法律效力的《联合体协议》,并明确牵头单位、各方工作分工等。

(5)不接受个人或个人组合的报名。

竞赛规则

本次国际咨询采用“公开招标”的方式:

第一阶段——资格预审阶段:综合考虑公司资信、团队实力及概念提案,主办方依法组建资格预审评审委员会,评选出6家资格预审阶段入围单位(无排序),及2家备选单位(有排序)进入城市设计方案阶段。

第二阶段——城市设计方案阶段:6家入围单位递交城市设计方案,由主办方依法依规组建评审委员会,评选出不排序前三名优胜单位,经主办方研究后,确定第一名设计机构。

竞赛奖金

本次国际竞赛奖金总额约为1000万元,具体设置以正式公告发布为准。

方案评审评选出前三名,获得前三名的将获得相应奖金,第一名将配合技术服务单位进行城市设计成果的深化整合工作。未获得前三名的入围单位将获得设计补偿费。

预报名登记 

本次国际竞赛正式公告将于近期发布,欢迎国内外设计团队进行预报名登记。有意参与竞赛的单位,请扫描下方二维码或访问下方链接,填写预报名信息:

http://hi07552w.mikecrm.com/NLStTxr

正式竞赛公告发布后,我们亦会邮件通知预报名团队。


特别提示

预报名表不作为竞赛正式报名依据。本次预公告所涉及的全部内容,最终以正式公告为准。

正式公告发布平台为深圳市城市设计促进中心:www.szdesigncenter.org。

主办方:

深圳市宝安区城市更新和土地整备局

深圳市宝安区沙井街道办事处

(沙井大街片区(金蚝小镇) 重点城市更新单元现场指挥部办公室)

承办方:

华润(深圳)有限公司



技术咨询服务单位:

深圳市城市规划设计研究院

联系方式:

温工:+86 18126316869

电子邮箱:SJIC_UD@outlook.com

(北京时间周一至周五 9:00—18:00)